Welcome | Log In

Central Library Units

(Research and special collections + downtown branch)


Branch Libraries

Library Locator


Enter your 5-digit zip code, then click "go!"
for a map with libraries in your area.



Holiday Schedule for 2013-2014

Dallas Public Library will observe the following holiday schedule in Fiscal Year 2013-2014:

Thanksgiving
All libraries will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2013 and Friday, November 29, 2013. Regular hours will resume on Saturday, November 30, 2013.

Christmas
The J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Arcadia Park Branch and Hampton-Illinois Branch will close at 5:00 pm, as scheduled, on Tuesday, December 24, 2013. All other branch libraries will close at 6:00 pm on Tuesday, December 24, 2013. All libraries will be closed on Wednesday, December 25, 2013. Regular hours will resume on Thursday, December 26, 2013.

New Year's
The J. Erik Jonsson Central Library will close at 5:00 pm, as scheduled, on Tuesday, December 31, 2013. All branch libraries will close at 6:00 pm on Tuesday, December 31, 2013. All libraries will be closed on Wednesday, January 1, 2014. Regular hours will resume on Thursday, January 2, 2014.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
All libraries will be closed Monday, January 20, 2014. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 21, 2014.

President's Day
All libraries will be closed on February 17, 2014. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, February 18, 2014.

Easter Sunday
All libraries will be closed on Sunday, April 20, 2014.

Memorial Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, May 26,2014. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, May 27, 2014.

Independence Day
All libraries will be closed on Friday, July 4, 2014. Regular hours resume on Saturday, July 5, 2014.

Labor Day/Cesar E. Chavez Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, September 1, 2014. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, September 2, 2014.