Welcome | Log In

Central Library Units

(Research and special collections + downtown branch)


Branch Libraries

Library Locator


Enter your 5-digit zip code, then click "go!"
for a map with libraries in your area.



Holiday Schedule for 2015-2016

Dallas Public Library will observe the following holiday schedule in Fiscal Year 2014-2015:

Thanksgiving
All libraries will close at 5:00 pm on Wednesday, November 25, 2015.
All libraries will be closed on Thursday, November 26, 2015 and Friday, November 27, 2015 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours will resume on Saturday, November 28, 2015.

Christmas
All libraries will close at 5:00 pm on Thursday, December 24, 2015.
All libraries will be closed on Friday, December 25, 2015 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours will resume on Saturday, December 26, 2015.

New Year's
All libraries will close at 5:00 pm on Thursday, December 31, 2015.
All libraries will be closed on Friday, January 1, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours will resume on Saturday, January 2, 2016.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
All libraries will be closed Monday, January 18, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 19, 2016.

President's Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours resume on Tuesday, February 16, 2016.

Staff Development Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, February 29, 2016. Not an official City of Dallas holiday. All locations will be closed to the public, staff will attend training.
Regular hours resume on Tuesday, March 1, 2016.

Easter Sunday
All libraries will be closed on Sunday, March 27, 2016.
Regular hours resume on Monday, March 28, 2016.

Memorial Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, May 30, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours resume on Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

Independence Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, July 4, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours resume on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Labor Day/Cesar E. Chavez Day
All libraries will be closed on Monday, September 5, 2016 (official City of Dallas holiday).
Regular hours resume on Tuesday, September 6, 2016.